IPL (Indian Premier league) , one of the Exciting topic among Indian . Everyone is excited for IPL . It is not  only popular among boys like other games  even girls are also interested in this tournament . It attracts people like a magnet . There are 8 teams  – Royal Challengers Bangalore , Delhi Daredevils , Mumbai Indians , Kolkata Knight Riders , Kings XI Punjab , Sunrisers Hyderabad , Gujarat Lions and  Rising Pune Supergiant .

Among these teams , Mumbai Indians and  Rising Pune Supergiant reached to the finale.

Rohit Sharma from Mumbai Indians chose to bat first on a slow  Hyderabad wickets after winning the toss. Mumbai could only manage 129 for eight from their 20 overs in Hyderabad.

However, their bowlers then restricted Pune to 128 for six in response, with Dan Christian run out off the final ball as he and Washington Sundar tried to scramble the three runs required to force a super over.Mumbai never really recovered from being reduced to eight for two in the third over after Jaydev Unadkat removed both openers, the second wicket coming thanks to a superb catch off his own bowling to get rid of Lendl Simmons.Captain .Rohit Sharma helped steady the ship with 24 from 22 balls, but the most important contribution came from Krunal Pandya, who hit two of his side’s five sixes in making 47 before being caught off the final ball of the innings.

David Warner gets the award for being the highest run-scorer (641 runs) of the season while Bhuvneshwar Kumar is awarded for taking the most wickets (26) in the tenth edition of the Indian T20 League.

Man of the Match, Krunal Pandya says that he feels blessed to have contributed with the bat in both the knockout games. Adds that as wickets were falling at the other end, he felt of taking on the bowlers in the last couple of overs .

Mumbai Indians lift IPL 10 trophy  , beat Rising Pune Super giant  in thrilling by  “one run “


You might also like More from author